index 2001
Letter #01 -  2001

Sub:    Two Pawns move
Date:   1/24/01 7:35:20 PM PST
From:  Viewer (USA)

A friend just told me that at the beginning of a game, it is OK to move two Pawns forward in the first move (or two Knights) on one's turn.

Is my friend right or is only a joke?

Dear viewer,

It has been a long time since we heard that story.

There is nothing in the FIDE Chess rules nor in any Chess book that even mentions it, so we assume that is an illegal move.

Thank you for visiting us,




back      up      forward

Home  |  Chess Gallery  |  Chess Poster  |  Contact us  |  Español