Letter #29 - 2004
Pawn initial move
Date: 12/27/2004 7:45:58 AM MST
My name is Carlos.
I'd like to ask you a question about the Chess rules.
When a Pawn first move, it can move one or two squares forward.
But, only the first Pawn we choose can move two square ahead or all Pawns have this option on their first move?
Thank you very much,
All Pawns have the option of moving one or two squares on their first initial movement.
Afterwards, they advance only one square at a time.
Thank you for visiting us,