index 2004
Letter #19 -  2004

Sub:    Stalemate in 13 checks
Date:   09/13/2004 12:54:48 AM MDT
From:  Albert

I recently played someone who I put in check 13 times in a row.

He said there was a rule that if a King was put in check 13 times consecutively, it was a stalemate.

Is there any truth to this, or is there any rule suggesting anything like this?

Thank you.
Albert C. Thompson

Dear viewer,

There is no such rule as 13 checks is stalemate or draw.

For more information related to draws or stalemates, go to our search engine and type the appropriated word or go to the following URL:

Thank you for visiting us,

back      up      forward

Home  |  Chess Gallery  |  Chess Poster  |  Contact us  |  Español