index 2005
Letter #21 -  2005

Sub:    Question on the King
Date:   7/02/2005 10:24:08 AM MDT
From:  Letramjr

Can the King take a Chess piece which is checking him if such piece is inside the King's range of action?

Thank you very much.

Dear viewer,

A King can take any piece which is checking him inside his ratio of action of eight possible squares providing that such move is legal.

King's moves

This does not include the enemy King since both Kings cannot be close each other at any time.

Thank you for visiting us,

back      up      forward

Home  |  Chess Gallery  |  Chess Poster  |  Contact us  |  Español